No, you will be a Pro user till the last day of your subscription.
Example. User blackburn bought a subscription on March 16, 2017 for 1 month. On April 1, 2017 he cancelled the subscription. Since subscriptions run for 30 days he has still some days left before he is reset to free user. On April 16, 2017 he will be reset to a free user.